|archive
|notes
|guestbook
|e~mail
|profile
|diaryland

|Breathe Out:  08/04/2004 - 1:33 AM

Lips slightly parted in sleep
on his back beside me
I'd look over at him between chapters
like a breathing intermission
and soon I found myself staring
no longer caring
about the fate of the characters in the book
and lost myself in the perfection of his lashes
the mole above his eyebrow
the rise and fall of his chest.
Then, still mostly asleep
he rolled toward me and opened his eyes
dark blue-green like the deepest waters
and bright as a thousand stars
smiled at me
the curved-lip smirk that wrecks me
and only when he'd closed his eyes once more
did I realize that I'd been holding my breath.

yesterday| |tomorrow


Job Opening, Likely Temp Work - 11/30/2005
Damn It - 10/08/2005
True Words For Too Many - 10/07/2005
A Drop of Golden Sun - 10/07/2005
Fraud - 10/01/2005


|firinne|
all content is mine. ask before using.