|archive
|notes
|guestbook
|e~mail
|profile
|diaryland

|Out With The Year:  12/31/2004 - 6:02 PM

Two years ago
my father died
leaving New Years Eve
a constant reminder
of the loss.
This year
my grandfather
more "dad" than my own
my idol
my namesake
my friend
passed away in his sleep
mere hours after I left his home.
As the New Year rings in
around the world
I'll be preparing
another long roadtrip
this one lacking
all the last held.
If there's anything I've learned, it's this:
don't assume you'll have the time
to say all you feel
for even if the recipient knows you love them
it may be the last time
they ever hear those words
in your voice.

I told Grandpa I love him.
He said I'd always be his girl.
I'm lucky to have had that chance.
Happy New Year.

yesterday| |tomorrow


Job Opening, Likely Temp Work - 11/30/2005
Damn It - 10/08/2005
True Words For Too Many - 10/07/2005
A Drop of Golden Sun - 10/07/2005
Fraud - 10/01/2005


|firinne|
all content is mine. ask before using.