|archive
|notes
|guestbook
|e~mail
|profile
|diaryland

|Jigsaw:  06/12/2004 - 3:39 AM

He scares me with his generosity of spirit.
He is open in ways foreign to me
as I have been trained to believe in secrets
due to another.
He frightens me.
This is too soon
and I'm taking it slow but not.
And I struggle to keep my mouth shut
and let the current carry me
and I don't know what I'm doing.
I feel like a teenager again
with a crush-turned-first-kiss
and just you watch me
play it cool.
I care less than you do
neaner neaner.
This silly adolescent game
of note-passing and fumbling touches
in attempts to make a move
with no one else the wiser.
He claims to love the bits of skin I've let him touch in innocent passing
and he says he was unprepared for the sudden way I've taken priority in his life
without trying.
But he is flowing with the current as well.
And I wonder if we're both not too broken for this
or if that's maybe why we're perfect together instead.

yesterday| |tomorrow


Job Opening, Likely Temp Work - 11/30/2005
Damn It - 10/08/2005
True Words For Too Many - 10/07/2005
A Drop of Golden Sun - 10/07/2005
Fraud - 10/01/2005


|firinne|
all content is mine. ask before using.