|archive
|notes
|guestbook
|e~mail
|profile
|diaryland

|Deciphering:  09/03/2004 - 2:03 PM

I read every word
as if answers exist
between the lines
as if it's possible to decode
the true meaning of syllables
and thereby find a way
to rectify the spell once cast.

I read every word
because within me exists
the angry need for justice
and written atonement is
the only salve available.

I read every word
again and again
committing to memory
their ebb and flow
the rhythm of the lexicon
of the man I could've sworn
was my closest friend
before his deception was discovered.

I read every word
tonguing this sore tooth
this fixation existing only because
my naivete cries out for justification.

I read every word
and then I destroyed the pages.
I am enjoying the words
of another
one whose
every word
has never included a lie.

yesterday| |tomorrow


Job Opening, Likely Temp Work - 11/30/2005
Damn It - 10/08/2005
True Words For Too Many - 10/07/2005
A Drop of Golden Sun - 10/07/2005
Fraud - 10/01/2005


|firinne|
all content is mine. ask before using.